Class of 2017

The St. Mary Central Catholic High School State Champion wrestling teams of 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2006 were inducted into the Hall of Fame as one group on January 14, 2018.  The teams were led by Hall of Fame coach Jude Roth who also coached the 1994 and 2000 State Championship teams.

Tanner Shearer and Matt Stookey were back to back individual State Champions on the 2002 and 2003 teams.  Tanner Shearer made it three consecutive individual State Championships as part of the 2004 team that also featured State Champion Joseph Whelan.  On the 2005 team, Brinden Baum, Corey Opfer and Spencer Dye led the way with individual championships.  The 2006 team had just one individual State Champion in Pat Harrington.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.